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DATE: April 1, 2020

TO: Licensed Money Scrvices Businesses and Licensed Mortgage Companies
FROM: Arkansas Securities Department o

RE: Interim Regulatory Deadline Guidance

Purpose:

On March 27, 2020, NML.S revised its reporting deadline policy. The Arkansas Securities
Department (“Department”) is providing this update to clarify our position due to these changes.
In an effort to provide flexibility and reduce the regulatory burden to our Licensed Money
Services Businesses and Licensed Mortgage Companies during the COVID-19 pandemic, the
Department is providing the following relief to our licensees:

Financial Statement Deadline Extensions:

The Department has provided a 60-day extension to file financial statements.
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Financial Statement 90 days from end of the 150 days from the end of the
{______ company’s fiscal year company'’s fiscal year. B

This extension differs from the current NMLS policy decision to extend the financial statements
by 30 days. A system generated license item will be placed on the original due date for the
financial statement and it will explain the NMLS temporarily policy, however, the Department is
providing a 60-day extension.

Call Report Deadline Extension:

The Department will follow the policy as proposed by the NMLS Policy Committee to provide a
30-day extension to all licensees to submit Call Reports and the MCR Standard Financial
Condition Report.
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A License Item will be placed on the original due date for the Call Report. Licensed entities are
encouraged to continue to meet the standard reporting deadlines, if possible.

Video or Real-Time Audio Notarization:

In compliance with Executive Order 20-12 signed by Governor Hutchison on March 30, 2020,
licensed entities are authorized to use real-time audio and visual means to witness the signing of
a legal document so long as the identity and physical presence of any and all witnesses and
signers in the State of Arkansas are validated at the time of execution of the document by real-
time audio or visual means. This authorization will expire at the will of Governor Hutchinson or
when the state of emergency is terminated.

Test Center Closures:

On March 18, 2020, Prometric testing sites were closed for a period of at least 30 days to
mitigate the spread of COVID-19.

The following decisions have been made by the NMLS Policy Committee to assist testing
candidates already enrolled to take tests now through May 31, 2020, and with enrollment
windows scheduled to expire between March 18, 2020 and May 31, 2020.

- Automatically extended test enrollment windows for 180 days, without penalties.
- Permit refunds on a case-by-case basis.

For additional questions, please contact the Arkansas Securities Department at:
501-324-8671 or 800-981-4429 or by email at ASDInlo/darkanas.gov.
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