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CASE NO. $-17-0071

ORDER NO. §-17-0071-17-OR01 AR

IN THE MATTER OF:
MULLEN TECHNOLOGIES, INC. RESPONDENT

CONSENT ORDER

This Consent Order is entered pursuant to the Arkansas Securities Act, codified at Ark.
Code Ann. §§ 23-42-101 through 23-42-509 (*Act”), the Rules of the Arkansas Securities
Commissioner (“Rules”) promulgated under fhe Act and the Arkansas Administrative Procedures
Act, codified at Ark. Code Ann. §§ 25-16-201 through 25-16-303 in accordance with an agreement
by and between the Staff of the Arkansas Securities Department (“Staff”) and Mullen
Technologies, Inc. (“Mullen™), in full and final settlement of all claims that could be brought
against Mullen by the Staff on the basis of the facts set forth herein. Mullen admits the jurisdiction
of the Act and the Arkansas Securities Commissioner (“Commissioner’), admits the findings of
fact, waives its right to a formal hearing, consents to the entry of this order, and agrees to abide by
its terms.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. On or about March 9, 2017, agents or employees of Mullen sold securities issued by
Mullen to one Arkansas resident. On June 20, 2017, the Mullen filed a Notice of Sale of Securities
on United States Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) Form D with the Arkansas
Securities Department (“Department™) for the Mullen securities offering.

2. Mullen fully cooperated with the Staff during the Staff’s investigation of this matter.



APPLICABLE LAW

3. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-42-509(c)(1) and Rule 509.01(b)(2) state that with respect to any
security that is a covered security under Section 18(b)(4)(F) of the Securities Act of 1933, the
Commissioner, by rule or order, may require the issuer to file a notice on SEC Form D and a
consent to service of process signed by the issuer no later than fifteen (15) days after the first sale
of such covered security in this state.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

4. The Notice of Sale of Securities on SEC Form D filed by Mullen with the Department
over three months after the first sale of securities to one Arkansas resident, as detailed in paragraph
one, was a violation of Ark. Code Ann. § 23-42-509(c)(1) and Rule 509.01(b)(2) of the Rules.

5. This Consent Order is not intended to indicate that Mullen should be subject to any
statutory disqualification set forth in (a) the federal securities laws or regulations promulgated
thereunder, (b) the rules and regulations of any self-regulatory organizations, or (¢) various states’
securities laws, including any disqualifications from relying upon exemptions from registration or
associated safe harbor provisions. The Staff and the Commissioner confirm that disqualification
under 17 C.F.R. Section 230.506(d)(1)(iii)(B) should not arise as a consequence of this Consent
Order.

UNDERTAKING

In settlement of this matter Mullen agrees to pay a fine in the amount of $1,000.00.
ORDER
IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Mullen pay a fine in the amount of $1,000.00 to the

Department within 10 days of the entry of this order.
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