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ARKANSAS SECURITIES DEPARTMENT

NOTICE

Date: July 22, 2019

Contact Person:  Scott Freydl, Staft’ Attorney

AMENDMENTS TO THE ARKANSAS SECURITIES ACT CONCERNING LATE
NOTICE FILING PENALTY FEES AND AN ANNUAL NOTICE FILING RENEWAL
REQUIREMENT FOR COVERED SECURITIES

Arkansas Securities Commissioner B. Edmond Waters wishes to draw the attention ol notice filers,
who use Securities and Exchange Commission Form D pursuant to Regulation D, Rule 506, to the
amendments or changes to the Arkansas Securities Act that were passed during the last legislative
session.  Specifically, Ark. Code Ann. § 23-42-509(c)(4) was added o the Arkansas Securilies
Act. This amendment or change makes provision for the payment of a late notice filing penalty
lee of $500, if the notice [iling is completed with the Arkansas Securities Department within one
year of the {irst sale of the security in Arkansas. However, the late notice [iling penalty fee
increases (o $1,000 for all notice lilings completed after one year of the date of the first sale of the
security in Arkansas. In addition, an annual notice filing renewal requirement and filing fee of
$100 was added for Regulation D, Rule 506 notice filers. This amendment or change is codified
at Ark. Code Ann. § 23-42-509(¢c)(3). These amendments or changes will become effective and
enforceable atter July 23, 2019.

Should issuers and/or members ol the securities industry have any questions about the late notice
filing penalty fees or the notice filing renewal requirement, please contact Staff’ Attorney Scott
Freydl at 501-324-9266.
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