STATE OF ARKANSAS
SECURITIES DEPARTMENT

IN THE MATTER OF
LICENSE NO. 10416

LIMINE MORTGAGE, L.L.C.
RESPONDENT ORDER NO. C-06-019-06-CD01

ORDER SUSPENDING LICENSE

On this date before the Arkansas Securities Commissioner (hereinafter referred to
as the “Commissioner’) is the matter of the above referenced firm (hereinafter referred to
as “Respondent™), and the issue of its compliance with the Arkansas Fair Mortgage
Lending Act (hereinafter referred to as the "FMLA™). Securities Department Staff
(hereinafter referred to as the “Staff”) allege that Respondent has failed to comply with
the surety bonding requirements of the FMLA. Based upon the records on file with the

Commissioner, and the representations of Staff, the Commissioner finds:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. The FMLA became effective on January 1, 2004. A requirement of the FMLA
includes maintenance of a surety bond at the Arkansas Securities Department
(hereinafter referred to as “Department”) of fifty-thousand dollars ($50,000.00) in
the case of mortgage brokerage firms, and one-hundred thousand dollars

($100,000) in the case of mortgage banking and mortgage servicing firms.




. The files on record with the Commissioner reflect that Respondent is a licensed
mortgage servicer. The surety bond on file (B8853453) in the amount of one
hundred thousand dollars was cancelled effective April 11, 2006.

Respondent has been provided by the Staff with adequate and sufficient notice of
the impending cancellation of the surety bond.

Respondent has been provided with adequate and sufficient notice of the Staff’s
intent to seek suspension of its license due to its failure to comply with the surety

bonding requirement.

APPLICABLE CODE PROVISIONS

Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-514 provides that the Commissioner is charged with the
duty of issuing licenses for mortgage brokers under the FMLA and regulating the
conduct of such persons..

. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-514 (c¢) (1) provides that the Commissioner may, by
order, summarily postpone or suspend the license of a licensee pending final
determination of any proceeding under this section.

. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-505 (f) (1) provides that each mortgage servicer shall

post a surety bond in the amount of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000.00).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

. This matter has been properly brought before the Commissioner.




9. The FMLA requires each mortgage servicer firm doing business in Arkansas to
post a surety bond with the Commissioner in the amount of one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000.00). Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-505 (f) (1).

10. Respondent is a licensed mortgage servicer with the Department. Respondent is
required to maintain a surety bond in the amount of one hundred thousand dollars

($100,000.00) at all times. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-505 (f) (1).

11. Respondent’s previous surety bond on file with the Commissioner expired as of

April 11, 2006. Respondent has not provided a new surety bond or written
confirmation that the surety bond on file has been reinstated.

12. The Commissioner is authorized to suspend the license of a licensee who has
violated or failed to comply with any provision of the FMLA. Ark. Code Ann. §

23-39-514 (c) (1).

ORDER
IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the license of the Respondent is hereby
suspended, effective immediately, until such time as Respondent has complied with the
surety bonding requirement of the FMLA. Respondent is hereby ordered to Cease and
Desist from all mortgage loan servicing activities in Arkansas until such time as
compliance with the surety bonding requirement of the FMLA is achieved. Failure to
comply with the Cease and Desist provision of this order could subject the Respondent to

a civil penalty of up to twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000.00) per violation. Ark.

Code Ann. § 23-39-514 (d)(3)(A).




IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that all mortgage loans now serviced by Limine
Mortgage, L.L.C., shall immediately be transferred to a duly registered mortgage servicer
and proof of such filed with the Department within ten (10) days of the receipt of this
Order.

Respondent may request a hearing before the Commissioner in accordance with
Ark. Code Ann. § 23-39-514. Any request for a hearing must be made in writing and
delivered to the Commissioner within thirty (30) days from the date on which notice of
the order is sent by the Commissioner to the addresses mentioned above by first class
mail, postage prepaid. If the respondents do not request a hearing and the Commissioner
does not order a hearing, the order will remain in effect until it is modified or vacated by
the Commissioner.

IT IS SO ORDERED:

Micha . Johnso
Arkansas Securities Commissioner
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